Lizzie….

…is home.  She came in last night as a result of a stolen purse and no ID.  Has to get all new ‘stuff.’  As much as I hate her misfortune – phone, drivers license, make-up gone – I am happy.  My daughter is home.

I love all my children.  Sometimes one more than the other.  Nature of the beast of motherhood, I guess. 

My boys are attentive.  They do as I ask, usually, and with no hesitation.  They are sweet- tempered deep down, really deep, and always make me feel that what I’m asking is no biggie.

Lizzie is different.  She will show displeasure with a statement I make, and we push each others buttons.  Always have. 

But I saw her when she was less than a minute old and was gone.  Bamboozled. Probably because of miscarriages between Alan and she.  No child has ever been as wanted.

I know her by heart.  There are connections/wires/attachments between us that can’t be put into mere words.  It’s physical and emotional and necessary to my existence.  She has brought me and taught me more than I ever did for her.  She is my breath.

When she is with me I’m at peace. 

Sometimes.

About bht826

smart ass soul searcher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment